Audit Period Management


Image Placeholder
Note: It is not possible to send requests until an audit period is defined.

Creating a New Audit Period


To define a new audit period:

1. In the My Clients tab, click the client for whom you want to define the audit period.


2. On the Requests tab, click New Audit Period.

This opens the New Audit Period window. 

3. In Select Period End Date, enter the audit period end date. Note that this automatically enters the start date.

Note: To specify an audit period shorter or longer than 12 months, enter both the start and end dates.

4. Click Save.

Note: It is not possible to send requests until an audit period is defined.


Closing & Rolling Forward an Audit Period


Its simple to roll forward a new audit period, and close old audit periods. 

Note that you cannot reopen an audit period when it has been closed.

To create a new audit period: 

1. From the Dashboard, click on the client you wish to create a new audit period for.

2. From the client portfolio, select New Audit Period 

3. Enter the internal reference/Partner initials, which you wish to appear on the request documents for this client

4. Choose audit period end date, start date will automatically populate for twelve months prior

5. Set an audit deadline (if known)

6. Choose an audit period to roll forward from, using the drop down list

7. You will have the option to select and close old audit periods here.  
Note: You cannot close an audit period if requests are still active.

8. Press save to roll forward and create new audit period 


Closing older Audit Periods 


In some cases, you may keep more than one audit period open at a time, rather than closing at the point of rolling forward. 

If you wish to close older audit periods, you must ensure all requests are complete first. 

To close an audit period: 

1. From the Dashboard, click on the client you wish to close the old audit period for.

2. From the client portfolio, select the downward arrow to view the full audit period menu, for this client  Image Placeholder
3. Select the audit period you wish to close
4. Select Image Placeholder beside the Audit period date

5. You will be given the option to Close Audit Period. Select OK to close.